Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Captain Archie's. We'd love to have your feedback!

North Myrtle Beach, SC

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Captain Archie's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Connie about 1 hour ago

Steak Bites

The steak bites here are the BEST around and the French fries also i never eat steak bites anywhere else the waitress staff there are great also everybody is so friendly makes you feel at home

Llmark61 10 days ago

Flounder Platter

It was great. Not greasy at all. Really thick pieces of fish and the hush puppies were amazing!!

Linda 14 days ago

The Captain's Island Shrimp

such a delicious little dish, this will be go to everytime 5 stars

Linda 16 days ago

Fried Shrimp

great food, great music friendly atmosphere, the food was amazing, this will be our new go to several times a month 5 stars

Don 17 days ago

Club Sandwich

Great sandwich!!! Ham had a great smoked taste. Will go back. I was there for a great Halloween Party. Heard a GREAT BAND!!! CAT5 BAND!!! As I said will go back!!!

Eddie 22 days ago

Flounder Platter

If you LOVE Flounder, this is the place to go! I have lived in 22 different places, and this is by far the best flounder that I have ever eaten. To top it all off, the employees are the best, the nicest, the friendliest, they actually smile, seem to really like working there, and just make the entire dining out process really make you wanna come back.

Kymrataylor 24 days ago

BBQ Pork Sliders

We've been coming here for YEARS, and have tried alot! Bbq sliders are amazing, along with so many other things!! Luv this place! Halliween was amazing! See y'all again soon!

Thefourburrs 25 days ago

Captain's Platter

Wonderful!

Tina 28 days ago

Hamburger

I had the Fried Chicken and Squash Special! Loved it! And I also have had the Hot Dogs and also tried the Hamburger. Great food, great venue and plenty of Guinness!

Kelly about 1 month ago

Flounder Sandwich

We just moved and was looking for a place to grab something. It was wonderful!! The price was fair and service was great. We look forward to returning.

Mary about 1 month ago

Steak Bites

YUM!! And the band Diversity was fantastic

Greenehouse718 about 1 month ago

Fish Bites

EXCELLENT service! Awesome atmosphere! The food was delicious! We came on Wednesday, they had dollar hotdogs and live music. The fish bites were amazing. We will definitely be back! We come to Cherry Grove several times a year and we will be adding Captain Archie's to our "must do list" for every trip.

Archietucker31 about 1 month ago

Crab Cakes

why i love Archies? Because my name is Archie. I love the crabcakes Because they use real crabmeat and are the best i ever had. I go there everytime im at the Grove.

Djohnson726 about 1 month ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Best Buffalo chicken since I can remember. Delicious with a little spicy zing. Paired with a cold beer it's bang bang

Brian about 1 month ago

Fish Tacos

Great atmosphere, view and just a fun place to eat at in NMB. Great picnic tables along the water. Love the Fish Tacos and the wings. The taco are full of fish and just the right amount of kick.

Connie about 1 month ago

Fish Tacos

Fish tacos were delicious. My new favorite lunch place.

Tammy about 2 months ago

Steak Bites*

They are the best! Very tender bites cooked to your liking with blue cheese on top ! Very yummy

Lbmartin1358 about 2 months ago

Fish Bites

Delicious fish bites! I have eaten fish bites in many venues but Archie's are the best!

Glenn about 2 months ago

Cheeseburger

We visited Archie's on Saturday Sep, 26. It was a beautiful day on the waterway. Our meal was delicious and the service from Lauren and Colton was spot on. Thanks Billy and Josh for such a great place to meet friends and enjoy the food and music.

Ralph 2 months ago

Steak Bites*

Never had so tender steak and good with blue cheese

Jewelsalilly 7 days ago

Aunt Nancy's Krab and Shrimp Salad Sandwich

My husband came on a beautiful Saturday afternoon for some cocktails and appetizers. It was great!!! Great bartenders, great atmosphere! Great place to chill and enjoy the intercoastal waterway.

Robert 12 days ago

BBQ Pork Sliders

Everything here is great. The food, the drinks, the staff, the music, everything!

Casswarner 15 days ago

The Captain's Island Shrimp

I've been coming to North Myrtle Beach for the past few winters and am so excited when I get the chance to go to Captain Archie's for these shrimp. They have just the right amount of bite which goes great with beer! By far, best in town.

Mbochino 17 days ago

Flounder Sandwich

Love the flounder sandwich.

Bern 20 days ago

Fish Bites

some of the best bar food we have had. They had a great band playing both times we went one was Johnny Bravo Band and the other Jan Michael Fields Band. Hope to see these bands again.

Barbara 24 days ago

Steak Bites

Love their steak bites! When the waiter said 'steak' bites, I thought he said SNAKE bites. Got the 'snake' bites and said "I watch Naked and Afraid and I know what snake looks like and this doesn't look like snake!!!" Everyone busted out laughing... ended up being one of our many favorite dishes there. We keep coming back! The food is really good and the staff are sooooo freaking nice! My fav hangout!

Jsmeyer98 25 days ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Great food and awesome service! Chantel was our server and was awesome. Very friendly!!

Mrbill308 25 days ago

Steak Bites

Love them!

Lisagrillo 28 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Dip

The buffalo chicken dip is out of this world. The best I have ever had. I just moved here and have been searching for a great place to eat. I found it! Thank you for being awesome.😁

Ernest about 1 month ago

Fish Bites

Fish bites were fantastic at a real fun place to have a good time

Mary about 1 month ago

Cold Plate

aunt nancys seafood salad was just what i wanted. light but filling.

Rick about 1 month ago

Flounder Sandwich

great sandwich with a huge piece of flounder!

Barrie about 1 month ago

Fish Bites

excellent

Jclkluss about 1 month ago

Cheeseburger

Good burger and fries done right

Sue about 1 month ago

Wings

1st time here was fantastic. Tim Elliott music was awesome. We are moving to MB and this place is gonna be our #1 spot. Thank you

Krr1975 about 2 months ago

Chef Salad

First time visitor. Friends who live in the area recommended this place. It didn't disappoint. I had a salad with shrimp as a protein. My parents got the Friday fish special. Loved the outdoor atmosphere and being able to eat on the water. Best kept secret in Myrtle Beach! We will be back before we go back home!

Jennmd502 about 2 months ago

Wings

First time here. Had wings and peel n eat shrimp. All was outstanding. Our server Colton was the absolute best! Definitely coming back real soon!

Maddawg1189 about 2 months ago

Fish Bites

I have been here several times, the food is always delicious and the staff is very friendly. They always have great entertainment.

Lizzyhall1966 about 2 months ago

Club Sandwich

One of the best Club Sandwich that i have had. Just like you would make at home. More meat than i expected. i had to take half home there was so much. Had a great waitress . Best service i have seen in quite awhile. Will definitely be back. We really enjoyed our food.

Peewee1 2 months ago

Black & Bleu Burger

Excellent



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA